Enhanced Concealed Carry

Permit Class

 

Class info:

Date: Sunday, August 27st, 2017

Time: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Where: Garretson Sportsmens Club

This class meets the South Dakota requirements for the Enhanced Carry Permit, which allows you to carry in more states than the standard concealed carry permit, including Minnesota and Nebraska. As of January 1st, it also permits you to skip background checks when purchasing firearms in South Dakota. This is NOT a "learn to shoot" class. You must know how to shoot a handgun prior to taking this class.

We offer this class to members for $87.85. Non-members will be charged an even $103.38.  This covers the class, facility fee, range time, pizza lunch and water for each student. Compare this to typical rates in the area of $120 to $150 and you can see one of many benefits of being a member of the Garretson Sportsmen's Club!  Non-members taking the class will be offered a one day only opportunity to join the Club at a reduced rate.

The class will start at 8:00am sharp in the big room of the gun club. Classroom activities will last five to six hours, followed by approximately 30 to 45 minutes of shooting for every ten students. Students will shoot in the order they sign up! Times will be adjusted based on student needs. The class will consist of South Dakota use of force law, firearms safety, lecture, discussion and more. No loaded firearms out of holsters will be permitted in the classroom. You DO NOT need the basic carry permit for this class.

The student will be required to provide their own firearm and at least 98 rounds of ammunition. Any handgun may be used for qualification, including .22's. It does not have to be the handgun you intend to carry. Any optic or open sights may be used.  Keep in mind you will fire at least 98 rounds, so you may not want to use a large magnum for qualification.

Class size is limited so register now! All applications must be pre-paid. The cut-off date for the class will be August 24th. Please put how you prefer to be addressed in the "instructions to shipper" comments online.  If you would rather pay by check, it must be received by June 21st. You can mail a check for the full amount to:


Garretson Sportsmen's Club
PO Box 545
Brandon, SD  57005

Register Online

August 27th Enhanced Permit class

FULL name as it appear on Driver's License with MIDDLE name!
There will be a $25 surcharge if we must contact you for your middle name...

Register for August Class
Please Provide email
Please provide FULL name
 Return to
II Home Page II

Copyright
GarretsonSportsmensClub.com   2017