Date: Saturday, March 16th,
Time: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Where: Garretson Sportsmens
class meets the South Dakota requirements for the Enhanced Carry
Permit. This permit allows you to carry in more states than the standard
concealed carry permit, including Minnesota and Nebraska. As
of January 1st 2017, it also permits you to skip background
when purchasing firearms in South Dakota. This
is NOT a "learn to shoot" class. You must know how to
shoot a handgun prior to taking this class.
As of July 1st, 2019, no permit is required inside the state of South
Dakota to carry concealed. Permits are required so you can legally
carry should you travel to a state that does not have constitutional
carry but does recognizes the South Dakota enhanced permit.
We offer this class for $85.00. An online
processing fee is added by PayPal. This covers the
class, facility fee, range time, pizza lunch and water
for each student.
The class will start at 8:00am sharp in the big room of the gun club.
Classroom activities will last six to seven hours, followed by
approximately 20 to 30 minutes of shooting for every ten students. Students
will shoot in the order they sign up!
Times will be adjusted based on student needs. The class will consist
of South Dakota use of force law, firearms safety, lecture, discussion
and more. No loaded firearms out of holsters will be permitted in the
classroom. You DO NOT need the basic carry permit for this class.
The student will be required to provide their own firearm and at least
98 rounds of ammunition. Any handgun may be used for qualification,
including .22's. It does not have to be the handgun you intend to
carry. Any optic or open
sights may be used. Keep in mind you will fire at least 98
rounds, so you may not want to use a large magnum for qualification.
You are encouraged to use a .22...
Class size is limited so register now! All
applications must be
pre-paid. The cut-off date for the class will be March
14th. Please put how you prefer to be addressed in the
"instructions to shipper" comments online. If you would rather
pay by check, it must be received prior to class. Include a note
indicating the check is for the March ECC class. Mail checks for the
Garretson Sportsmen's Club
PO Box 545
Brandon, SD 57005
name as it appear on Driver's
License with MIDDLE name!
There will be a $25
surcharge if we must contact you for your middle
II Home Page II